Type Here to Get Search Results !


-Executive Board Member of ETNO (European Telecommunication Networks Operators) Association
- Policy Board Chairman of SAMENA (South Asia-Middle East-North Africa) Telecommunications Council Dr. Aykut is Group Representative of Turk Telekom, International Institutions for Policy, Standards and Regulations since 2008. He serves as the Official Contact to ETSI and the Focal Point to all ITU-Sectors.

He was a member of the Executive Management Committee, the Chairman of the Health Policy WG and a Member of the Regulatory Advisory Group at GSMA in the period of 2003-2006. He joined Alcatel in Germany to design and develop GSM in 1989 and taking active roles at ETSI WGs. As Product Line and Configuration Director at the Competence Center Dept. of Alcatel, he leaded various telecommunication network deployments in Europe, the USA, Latin America, Asia and Africa. Dr. Aykut worked as Director of 3G Marketing for Middle East at Ericsson by 2001. He returned to Turkey in 2003 and headed the Wireless Broadband Division and R&D Division at Turkcell. He joined Aneltech in 2007 as the Director of Telecommunications Networks Business Unit in charge of projects in Turkey and Azerbaijan. He made substantial contributions to the WGs or TFs at the ICT Authority, the National Planning Organization, the Ministry of Transportation and Communications in Turkey and published numerous articles and participated as speaker at various conferences, congresses and seminars worldwide. Dr. Aykut is the author of two sector magazines and active in Future Studies. His current several different activities are: - Vice Chairman at the Turkish Futurists Association - Steering Committee Member for the Highschools Project Awards at Kadir Has University - ICT Sector and Regulations Working Team Member at the Istanbul Information Society Watch Group - Advisory Committee Member at the Okan University Career Centre - Lecturer of the School of Futurism at Kadir Has University

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.